TWiki Home Tharsis . TWiki . UnlockTopic (r1.1 vs. r1.3) Tharsis webs:
Design | Guilds | Combat | Website
TWiki . { Home | Welcome | Register | Changes | Index | Search | Go }
 <<O>>  Difference Topic UnlockTopic (r1.3 - 13 Jul 2001 - PeterThoeny)
Added:
>
>
Changed:
<
<

Note: The "Cancel edit" link in edit mode lets you cancel out of an edit session without saving any changes. It also releases the edit lock, so that other people don't get the lock warning.

>
>

Note: The "Cancel edit" link in edit mode lets you cancel out of an edit session without saving any changes. It also releases the edit lock, so that other people don't get the lock warning.

Note: The initial state of the checkbox can be set to on with the RELEASEEDITLOCKCHECKBOX preferences variable. See TWikiPreferences for more.


 <<O>>  Difference Topic UnlockTopic (r1.2 - 31 Oct 2000 - PeterThoeny)
Changed:
<
<

You can reset the lock by checking the "Unlock topic" checkbox in preview. This is a way to let other people know that you are done with your editing. Note: Please remember not to go back in your browser in case you checked the box and after that you decide to do more changes to the topic. Instead press the Edit link to re-edit your page.

>
>

You can remove the lock by checking the "Release edit lock" checkbox in preview. This is a way to let other people know that you are done with your editing. Note: Please remember not to go back in your browser in case you checked the box and after that you decide to do more changes to the topic. Instead press the Edit link to re-edit your page.

Note: The "Cancel edit" link in edit mode lets you cancel out of an edit session without saving any changes. It also releases the edit lock, so that other people don't get the lock warning.


 <<O>>  Difference Topic UnlockTopic (r1.1 - 05 Jul 2000 - PeterThoeny)
Added:
>
>

Topics get locked for some time (default is one hour) whenever a user edits, previews or saves a topic. This is to prevent simultaneous topic updates. There is a lock warning if another users tries to edit a topic while the lock is still on.

You can reset the lock by checking the "Unlock topic" checkbox in preview. This is a way to let other people know that you are done with your editing. Note: Please remember not to go back in your browser in case you checked the box and after that you decide to do more changes to the topic. Instead press the Edit link to re-edit your page.


Topic UnlockTopic . { View | Diffs | r1.3 | > | r1.2 | > | r1.1 | More }
Revision r1.1 - 05 Jul 2000 - 22:35 GMT - PeterThoeny
Revision r1.3 - 13 Jul 2001 - 23:53 GMT - PeterThoeny
Copyright © 2001 by the contributing authors. All material on this collaboration tool is the property of the contributing authors.
Ideas, requests, problems regarding Tharsis? Send feedback.